CAMP Co-Sponsored Programs

CAMP is structured intentionally to be decentralized, so that individual groups and organizations, with designated facilitators, can carry out the program on a local level in a manner that fits the needs of the attorneys they serve. By encouraging the development of “grassroots” efforts to conduct mentoring programs, new attorneys will achieve more successful integration with their organization, local bar, or region.

For some CAMP participants, it is beneficial to find mentoring specifically within the local bar association, inn of court, law firm, or legal organization in which they seek to become better networked, acquainted, or affiliated. The connection to a co-sponsor program is even more important to those participants who are located outside of the Denver Metro Area or those who are practicing in small rural or mountain communities.

In addition to being a source of contact in your local community, many co-sponsor programs offer their own mentoring curriculum, events, and opportunities for mentoring pairs within their program. These opportunities are in addition to the curriculum, events, and opportunities offered by the central CAMP office in Denver.

CAMP co-sponsored programs accept mentees on a rolling basis and during specific program terms during the year. If you are considering participating in CAMP through a co-sponsored program, please check with the facilitator of your program to learn when mentee applications are accepted and when mentoring terms begin.

Current CAMP co-sponsor programs and the facilitator contact information are found below. We encourage you to contact the program facilitator regarding questions specific to that organization’s mentoring program.

Organization Contact for Program Form of Sponsorship
1st Judicial District Bar Association Mark Pautler
mcpautler@gmail.com

Vicki Malara, Executive Director
1st JD Bar Association
PO Box 1733
Wheat Ridge, CO 80034
(303) 420-7333
vicki_malara@comcast.net

Independent CAMP opt-in

Apply directly through program

Adams-Broomfield Bar Association Mariana Vielma
MVielma@adcogov.org

Co-Sponsor

Apply directly through program

Adams-Broomfield District Attorney’s Office Rayna Gokli
Deputy District Attorney
17th Judicial District Attorney’s Office
rgokli@da17.state.co.us

In-House Only

Apply directly through program

AILA – Colorado Chapter Katharine S. Speer
Access Immigration LLC
KSpeer@AccImm.com

Co-Sponsor

Apply directly through program

Arapahoe County Bar Association Arapahoe County Bar Association
6060 Greenwood Plaza Boulevard, Suite 600
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 797-2227
Fax: (303) 991-6034
info@arapbar.org

Independent CAMP opt-in

Apply directly through program

Ben Wendelken Inn of Court Honorable William Bain, President
Ben Wendelken Inn of Court
4th Judicial District Judge
Division: 22
270 South Tejon Street, PO Box 2980
Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Independent CAMP opt-in

Apply directly through program

Boulder County Bar Association Laura Ruth, Executive Director
Boulder County Bar Association
1942 Broadway, Suite 319
Boulder, CO 80302
(303) 440-4758

Independent CAMP opt-in

Apply directly through program

Colorado Defense Lawyers Association Bo and Glenna Donnegan
CDLA Offices
1485 South Elm Street
Denver, CO 80222
(303) 263-6466
bo@codla.org
glenna@codla.org

Co-Sponsor

Apply directly through program

Colorado Hispanic Bar Association Liz Krupa
Law Office of Elizabeth Espinosa Krupa, LLC
150 East 10th Avenue
Denver, CO 80203
(720) 837-1951
krupae@live.com

Co-Sponsor

Apply directly through program

Colorado Women’s Bar Association Jessica Prochaska, Esq.
jprochaska@burgsimpson.com

Whitney K. Beck, Esq.
beckwk@gmail.com

Co-Sponsor

Apply directly through program

Continental Divide Bar Association Bryan Scott Henry
256 Dillon Ridge Road, Suite B207
Dillon, Colorado 80435
(970) 524-8402
bshlaw@gmail.com

Co-Sponsor

Apply directly through CAMP

Denver Bar Association Melissa Nicoletti, Director
Sections and Committees
Denver Bar Association
melissan@cobar.org 

Click here for more information

Co-Sponsor

Apply directly through CAMP

Denver MAMAs Mentoring Program Susan O’Brien, Esq.
Cozen O’Connor
SOBrien@cozen.com

Julie Warren, Esq.
Childs McCune
jwarren@childsmccune.com

Co-Sponsor

Apply directly through program

Douglas Elbert Bar Association Bernie Greenberg
Kokish & Goldmanis, P.C.
380 Perry Street
Castle Rock, CO 80104
(303) 688-3535
bgreenberg@kgattys.com

Independent CAMP opt-in

Apply directly through program

Doyle Inn of Court David M. Tenner
Ridley McGreevy & Winocur, P.C.
303 16th Street, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80202
tenner@ridleylaw.com

Independent CAMP opt-in

Apply directly through program

El Paso County Bar Association Kristi Dorr Gilkes, Esq.
Executive Director
El Paso County Bar Association
(719) 473-9700
executivedirector@elpasocountybar.org

Independent CAMP opt-in

Apply directly through program

Four Corners Bar Association Ryan Brungard
Duthie Savastano Brungard, PLLC
(970) 247-4545
(970) 247-4546 (fax)
rbrungard@trialdurango.com

Co-Sponsor

Apply directly through program

Hall & Evans, LLC Lisa F. Mickley, Esq.
Hall & Evans, LLC

In-House only

Apply directly through program

Larimer County Bar Association Ian D. McCargar, Town Attorney
Town of Windsor
301 Walnut Street
Windsor, CO 80550
(970) 674-2492
imccargar@windsorgov.com

Independent CAMP opt-in

Apply directly through program

Mesa County Bar Association Lance Timbreza
Lance.timbreza@judicial.state.co.us

Co-Sponsor

Apply directly through program

Minoru Yasui Inn of Court Nicoal C. Sperrazza
3i Law
3900 E. Mexico Avenue, Suite 530
Denver, CO 80210
303-481-6360
nsperrazza@3ilaw.com

Independent CAMP opt-in

Apply directly through program

Northwestern Colorado Bar Association Jessica Ryan
Attorney/Mediator
J.Ryan Law, PC.
jessica@ktlaw.com

Co-Sponsor

Apply directly through CAMP

Rhone-Brackett Inn of Court Tessa Becker
rhonebrackett@gmail.com

Independent CAMP opt-in

Apply directly through program

Sam Cary Bar Association Jereme Baker
Baker Law Group, LLC
1721 High Street, Suite 1
Denver, CO 80218
(303) 862-4564
jbakerlawgroup@gmail.com

Independent CAMP opt-in

Apply directly through program

South Western Colorado Bar Association Ryan Brungard
Duthie Savastano Brungard, PLLC
(970) 247-4545
(970) 247-4546 (fax)
rbrungard@trialdurango.com

Co-Sponsor

Apply directly through program

Transitioning Lawyer Mentoring Group

 

Barb Ezyk
COLAP Executive Director
(303) 986-3345
bezyk@coloradolap.org

Independent CAMP opt-in

Apply directly through program

Weld County Bar Association

 

Krea Sledge
Sledge Law, LLC
710 Eleventh Avenue, Suite 204
Greeley, CO 80631
(970) 396-1722
krea_law01@yahoo.com

Co-Sponsor

Apply directly through CAMP

Comments are closed.